Prototypes

I’m a very lucky girl. The amazing Pete&Joel from HELLICAR&LEWIS are going to teach me how to program. So far we’ve had two skype meetings (their office being situated in London and all, it’s hard to meet regularly IRL), one two weeks ago and the other one today. I showed them three projects I would like to work on:

Plate tectonics: an interactive of how the world works and changes through the eras
This is an idea I’ve had for quite some time now, nothing revolutionary.

 

A Window to the Past: an application that makes field trips more interesting, and allows the students to become scientists
An idea that includes AR technology.

Speaking of glaciers, take a look at these amazing time-lapses by Extreme Ice Survey:

 

Contour lines app, this idea I’ve chosen not to proceed with

 

 

Joel gave me so many ideas on how to develop these projects further, right now I’m super excited!

Leave a Reply

